Meet the Team

At Bentham Community Primary School we have a hard working, dedicated team who we are very proud of.  The whole team work hard to ensure that all children are able to meet their full potential. Our team is made up of teachers, teaching assistants, admin staff, lunchtime assistants, volunteers, governors and the PTFA.


Mrs C Pearson – Headteacher

Mr M White - Class 5 Teacher (Part - Time)
Mrs H Harrison - Class 5 Teacher (Part - Time currently on Maternity Leave)
Miss V Thwaite - Class 4 Teacher
Mrs L Hodgson - Class 3 Teacher and Key Stage 2 Lead Teacher
Miss S Richardson - Class 2 Teacher and Key Stage 1 Lead Teacher
Mrs E Chapman - Class 1 Teacher (Part - Time)
Mrs A McGregor - Class 1 Teacher (Part - Time) and SENCO (Special Ed. Needs Coordinator)
Mrs L Allen - Spanish Teacher/Supply Teacher


Mrs S Johnson - Administrator/Clerk to Governors


Mrs L Askew - Teaching Assistant Early Years/ Midday Supervisor Assistant
Mrs K Barlow - Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Batty - Nursery Nurse/Teaching Assistant
Miss H Boocock – Teaching Assistant/ Midday Supervisor Assistant
Mrs D Reid - Higher Level Teaching Assistant/Teaching Assistant/Breakfast Club Manager
Mrs L Green - Teaching Assistant/ Midday Supervisor Assistant
Mrs K Horton - Teaching Assistant/Breakfast Club Assistant
Miss N Mulligan - Teaching Assistant/ Midday Supervisor Assistant
Mrs A Nelson - Teaching Assistant/ Midday Supervisor Assistant
Miss A Tierney - Teaching Assistant/Breakfast Club Assistant/Home School Link Worker


Mrs S Leak - Cook in Charge
Mrs H Price - Assistant Cook
Mrs D Townley - Midday Supervisor Assistant
Mrs L Bennett - Midday Supervisor Assistant


Mrs S Harrison - Cleaner
Mrs H Mortimer – Cleaner/ Midday Supervisor Assistant
Mr C Mountain – Caretaker
Miss J Paige - School Crossing Patrol