Governor Constitution 2023/2024

Chair of Governors :	Mr M Langan
Vice-Chair of Governors :	Mr C Hawkins (Interim)

Name of Governor	Category of Governor	Term of Office Expires
Mrs Claire Pearson	Co-Headteacher	Ongoing
Mrs Alison McGregor	Co-Headteacher	Ongoing
Mrs Claire Burrow	Parent Governor	17/06/2026
Mrs Leanne Buckley	Parent Governor	04/04/2026
Mr J Savile	LA Governor	03/05/2027
Mrs Helen Harrison	Staff Governor	22/11/2025
Dr A Miller	Co-opted Governor	28/02/2028
Mr Chris Hawkins	Co-opted Governor	20/12/2025
Mr Mathew Langan	Co-opted Governor	09/01/2028
Mrs Margaret A Wood	Co-opted Governor	VACANCY

Link Governor Roles :

Finance :	Mr Chris Hawkins
SEND:	Mr Chris Hawkins
Pupil Premium:	Mr Mathew Langan
Health and Safety:	Mrs Alison Wood/Mr Mathew Langan
Safeguarding:	Mrs Leanne Buckley
Pupil Outcomes :	Mrs Claire Burrow
Sport Premium :	Mrs Claire Burrow
EYFS :	Mrs Leanne Buckley
Curriculum and Leadership :	Mrs Alison Wood/Mr James Savile
Health and Wellbeing	
Maths:	Mr James Savile
English:	Mrs Leanne Buckley/Mrs Claire Burrow

Priorities as Identified in School Development Plan

Name	SDP Priority
Co-opted Governor Vacancy	
Mr James Savile	Priority 3
	Leadership/Curriculum
Mrs Claire Burrow	Priority 1
	English
Mrs Leanne Buckley	Priority 4
	Early Years
Mrs Margaret A Wood	Priority 5 (TBC)
	Writing
Mr Chris Hawkins	Priority 2
	Pupil Premium/Attendance
Mr Mathew Langan	Priority 3
	Leadership/Curriculum
Mrs Helen Harrison	Website Compliance/Policies
Mrs Claire Pearson	Co-Headteacher
Mrs Alison McGregor	Co-Headteacher

School Priorities 2023/2024 (To be Confirmed)

Priority 1	English (writing/reading for pleasure/oracy)
Priority 2	Pupil Premium/Attendance
Priority 3	Leadership/Curriculum
Priority 4	Early Years
Priority 5	Writing